Groovemachine

The Black American music-oriented band (Funk, Soul, R&B et Acid Jazz) is a Belgian and French collective with a keen interest in mixing covers and original compositions in spirit of … dancing, joy and fun… all night long! Coming from different musical scenes and formations, the « Groove Machinists » join together to revive the « Master Pieces » of the 80's, 90's and create new ones. Founded back in the 90’s together with the singer Monday Justice, Groovemachine is lead today both with charm and energy by the talented Jo Gola...

"Groovy, Funky, Jazzy ... that’s all we love"

Jo Gola Jo Gola

Lead Vocal "Sweety Cameleon" of the Belgian musical stage. With her constantly evolving repertory, Jo Gola has been re-examining a profusion of musical universes in various projects going from Jazz to Funk passing by Latin and Soul. Her energetic, unconventional, and engaging personality is strongly addictive... So, be careful, you may not do without here ... we would have warned you!

www.jogola.com

Jean-Pierre Martin Jean-Pierre Martin

Bass (Guitar-Keyboard) "JP" his real name. His slap bass frequencies are renowned not only for charming the wildest groove-neophyte but also for turning your guts upside-down until you’ve reached the G spot of the Groove. A sexy beast, indeed, that often takes his victims away to the land of Blue Funk, blue like his eyes. Be careful, this satyr or orpheus, will hook you up very easily with his notes. He acquired firstly an academic formation, and then started Americans Black Music that he particularly loves. Later, JP followed the classes of Cédric Waterschoot. He collaborated and took part in several musical projects like The Flys or Bequest with whom he record and released two CD albums. He plays most of all on Brussels stages like the ex Travers, the ex New York Cafe, the Mirano Continental, several Jazz Marathon, etc... In the 90's, he created Groovemachine with the singer Monday Justice, who’s now in England for a solo career (www.mondayjustice.com). Loves covers from the 80’s and 90’s that he revisite with his own sensibility. Now, heads for compositions.

Franck Guetatra Franck Guetatra

Saxophone "Franckie".Of Parisian origin, Franck approached in a first time a classic formation in study of music. He followed seminary, master class and music academy with notorious teachers like David Liebman, Lew Tabackin, Rick Margitza, Steve Houben. He will play in Paris during 5 years for several Clubs like the Slow Club.He also accompanies Danny Brillant, Tony Marlow band, etc... Then he moved to Belgium and started playing with the Dominoes, The Bab's all stars, Jogola, Martha Mus, Gino Latucca, Toots Thielemans, To be or not to bop, etc... He is also regularly involved in several Jazz Marathons. More recently he has found the land of promises in Germany where he cooperates with Deborah Wilson, Jane Palmer, Harriet Lewis, Gene Connors"Mighty Fly", Jean Shy, The voyagers and the Jazz rallye Düsseldorf, Jazz festival Gronau, Köln, Stuttgart, Munich, etc... Switzerland, Italy, Spain, England, Morocco, Tunisia, Holland, Denmark and Austria are also part of his impressive visit card !!!

Fabrice Mirco Fabrice Mirco

Drums 'Groovy Fabb' started playing drums quite late around 18 Years old with a rock band. He studied music for a further 3 years whilst playing rock and pop. After his encounter with jazz, he started to understand and study with passion the basics of Groove, Funk and Jazz Funk. At the moment, he is touring with Kyfun on the Pop Groove scene and with Achille who is working on his latest album. The blues group Wanted has been playing with him for the last 2 years. He is also part of a group of musicians at Barzaac Record with whom he does many recording sessions. He was also part of the recording of Eteban Lee's album (pianist singer) and continues passionately his apprenticeship of Jazz, Funk and black American music. He has recently joined the « team » Groovemachine with whom new creative work will begin.

Groovemachine

Groovemachine est un groupe franco-belge orienté musiques noires américaines (Funk, Soul, R&B et Acid Jazz) mélangeant reprises et compositions originales dans un esprit … dancing, joy and fun… all night long ! Chacun issus d’horizons et de formations musicales différentes, les « groovemachinists » s’unissent pour remettre au goût du jour les « Master Pieces » des 80's et 90's et en créer de nouveaux … Fondé dans les années ’90 avec le chanteur Monday Justice, Groovemachine est aujourd’hui mené avec charme et énergie par la talentueuse Jo Gola …

"Groovy, Funky, Jazzy ... that’s all we love"

Parcours musical

Jazz Jette June, Claridge, Mirano Continental, Grain de Sable (Sablon), Café Mamix, Fêtes de Wallonie, Le pot carré, ...

Jo Gola Jo Gola

Lead Vocal "Sweety Cameleon" de la scène musicale belge. En constante évolution dans divers projets allant du Jazz au Funk en passant par le Latin et la Soul, revisitant les univers musicaux à profusion. Personnalité atypique, énergique et attachante... Attention, vous ne pourrez plus vous en passer ...on vous aura prévenu!

www.jogola.com

Jean-Pierre Martin Jean-Pierre Martin

Bass (Guitar-KeyBoard) "JP" de son vrai nom. Slap les basses fréquences pour vous soulever les tripes jusqu’à atteindre le point G du Groove, ...il vous emmène au pays du Funk bleu, comme ses yeux … Acquière premièrement une formation académique, puis arrive aux musiques noires américaines qu’il affectionne tout particulièrement. Suit les cours de Cédric Waterschoot. Collabore et participe à divers projets musicaux comme The Flys ou Bequest avec lesquels il enregistre et sort deux albums. Se produit surtout sur des scènes bruxelloises comme l'ex Travers, l’ex New York Café, le Mirano Continental, plusieurs Jazz Marathon, Etc... Dans les 90's, crée Groovemachine avec le chanteur Monday Justice à présent en Angleterre pour une carrière solo (www.mondayjustice.com). Affectionne les reprises des 80’s et 90’s qu il revisite avec sa sensibilité. Actuellement, se dirige vers la composition.

Franck Guetatra Franck Guetatra

Saxophoniste, clarinettiste Français ( Paris ), autodidacte dans un premier temps, feras six mois au C.I.M et un an à l'I.A.C.P ( deux école de jazz à Paris ) puis, enchaîne les cours particuliers et les séminaires, stages, master class avec David Liebman , Ritchie Berach, Lew Tabackin, Rick Margitza, ... Il jouera à Paris durant 5 années pour divers clubs de jazz tel le Slow Club, Caveau de la Huchette, Petit Journal Montparnasse et St Michel, etc...
Puis, en Belgique, Formations deux ans au conservatoire de jazz à Brussels avec Steve Houben, création d'un groupe : to be or not to bop, divers concert dans toute la Belgique, a joué ou joue avec Jogola, Martha Mus, Gino Latucca, Toots Thielemans, Piotr Paluch, etc... Il a aussi à son actif plusieurs Jazz Marathons.
Depuis 1998 il joue en Allemagne avec plusieurs Groupes et divers chanteu(r)ses de jazz , soul et pop : Deborah Wilson, Jane Palmer, Harriet Lewis, Gene Connors"Mighty Fly", Jean Shy, ainsi qu'au Jazz rallye Düsseldorf, Jazz festival Gronau, Köln, Stuttgart, Munich, etc... ainsi que divers concert en Suisse, Italie, Espagne, Angleterre, Maroc, Tunisie, Pays Bas, Danemark, Autriche etc....

Fabrice Mirco Fabrice Mirco

Drums "Groovy Fabb". Commence la batterie tardivement à l’âge de 18 ans par une formation Rock. Il passera 3 années à étudier la musique tout en continuant à jouer du Rock et de la Pop. C’est après sa rencontre avec le Jazz qu’il commence à comprendre et étudier les fondements du Groove, du Funk et du Jazz Funk, ce qui le passionne. A l’heure actuelle, il tourne avec Kyfun sur les scènes « Pop Groove », et Achille, dont l’album est en préparation. Le groupe de blues Wanted l’emploie depuis 2 ans. Il fait aussi partie de l'équipe de musiciens de Barzaac Record, pour qui il a fait de nombreux enregistrements. Il a aussi enregistré sur l’album d’Eteban Lee (pianiste chanteur), et continue toujours son apprentissage du Jazz, du Funk et des musiques noires américaines avec passion. Récemment, il rejoint le « team » Groovemachine avec qui un nouveau travail commence.